2018 Department Elections

On April 5, 2018, the Manhasset-Lakeville Fire Department elected new Department officers. Chris Pisani completed his 2nd term as Chief of Department and was presented with his Ex-Chief’s helmet by newly elected Chief of Department Brian Stone. Chief Stone (8705) will serve as the Chief of Department for 2018-2019. His Deputy Chiefs for 2018-2019 are: 1st Deputy Craig Gobbo (8704), 2nd Deputy William Mazurkiewicz (8703) 3rd Deputy Michael Rice (8701) and newly elected 4th Deputy Chief Greg Weisburd

Also at this meeting, John Nash of Company # 2 was sworn in as Department President after Konata Ragin completed his term as Department President. Robert Fenner of Company # 4 was elected to the position of Vice President, John Anderson of Company # 5 was elected to the position of Sergeant at Arms, Michael Fener of Company # 4 was elected to the position of Treasurer and Mitchell Levine of the Ambulance Unit was elected Department Secretary. Also elected were Brian Levings of Company # 4 to the position of Assistant Treasurer and Ex-Chief Michael Uttaro of Company # 5 to the position of Judge Advocate.


2018 Chiefs

Stay Informed

When you subscribe to the blog, we will send you an e-mail when there are new updates on the site so you wouldn't miss them.

M-LFD Extinguishes Rush Hour Car Fire
M-LFD Extinguishes Great Neck Car Fire
Go to top